AmeriCorps Member Megan Ramsey Says Goodbye

IMG_1103

For the past two years, I have called Lewisburg home.  But all great things must come to an end.  Friday August 23rd marks my final day as an AmeriCorps member with the Greenbrier Historical Society.  I have been honored to work with a wonderful staff, passionate board members, and a dedicated group of volunteers.  I have discovered a new love of history and developed a real passion for museums.  I have greatly enjoyed working with the GHS collections, with my major project to inventory all the items on display in the museum and the boxed items housed in the collections storage room.  It has taken me months, but I enjoyed every minute of identifying the objects, researching their history, and understanding their importance in the Greenbrier Valley.

Living in Lewisburg and the Greenbrier Valley for over two years has been such a privilege.  I can’t think of another place as naturally beautiful or as rich with history.  I look forward to returning to Lewisburg in the future and knowing that I’ve been a part of a wonderful organization that strives to preserve and promote the history of such a remarkable place.

 

Tell Us What You Think